X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• tc server Maven Dependency errors?

Hi everyone, I have a Maven project which I have been running for about 6 months in STS with no issues. But on Monday morning, yesterday, I opened my workspace and was not able to get it compiled again. The error I'm getting apparently is related to STS not seeing Maven Dependency in WEB-INF/lib. This error is:
    SEVERE: Error configuring application listener of class org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListe ner
    java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListe ner

So the cure for is to add Maven Dependencies. And so when I do that (project -> Properties -> Deployment Assembly -> Add -> Java Build Path -> Maven Dependencies) and click Apply And OK, I attempt to "Start the Server"/build again. But this time I get a different build error which is a lot more verbose, the error:

---------------------------------------------------
    2012-11-27 13:29:13,670 [pool-2-thread-1] ERROR org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoader - Context initialization failed