Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SWF + Portal get URL parameters

Hi,

I am a newbie to SWF and portal and I have to combine their usage for a project involving login and password recovery related user flows. I am using a single flow as the point of the entry and then branching off to different subflows depending on whether the user enters by accessing the portlet directly or trying to enter a confirmation code (emailed as a link embedded in the url). Problem is that my requestParameter map is empty even when I try to pass any url parameters the first time. I am guessing it has something to do with the ViewFlowHandler but not sure.

Here is my context config:

Code:
    <!-- Maps portlet modes to handlers -->	
    	<bean id="portletModeHandlerMapping" class="org.springframework.web.portlet.handler.PortletModeHandlerMapping">
    		<property name="portletModeMap">
    			<map>
    				<entry key="view">
    					<bean class="com.mycompany.login.portlet.ViewFlowHandler" />
    				</entry>
    			</map>
    		</property>
    	</bean>

<!-- Enables FlowHandlers -->
    	<bean class="org.springframework.webflow.mvc.portlet.FlowHandlerAdapter">
    		<property name="flowExecutor" ref="flowExecutor"/>
    	</bean>

<!-- Executes flows: the central entry point into the Spring Web Flow system -->
    	<webflow:flow-executor id="flowExecutor">
    	</webflow:flow-executor>

<!-- The registry of executable flow definitions -->
    	<webflow:flow-registry id="flowRegistry" flow-builder-services="flowBuilderService">
    		<webflow:flow-location path="classpath:flows/login-flow.xml" />
    		<webflow:flow-location path="classpath:flows/main-flow.xml" />
    		<webflow:flow-location path="classpath:flows/pwd-recovery-flow.xml" />
    	</webflow:flow-registry>

<webflow:flow-builder-services id="flowBuilderService" view-factory-creator="viewFactoryCreator"/>