Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
How to retrieve input value in ManySelectionTrackingListDataModel/h:dataTable Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to retrieve input value in ManySelectionTrackingListDataModel/h:dataTable

Hi,

I am new to Spring web flow and I am looking to retrieve values from
    h:inputText from the h:dataTable populated with ManySelectionTrackingListDataModel.

In my webflow.xml I have,

<evaluate expression="sampleAction.getInfo(fieldId)" result="flowScope.samples" result-type="org.springframework.faces.model.ManySelectio nTrackingListDataModel"/>

I display it in my xhtml as follow:
    <h:form id="formName">
    <h:dataTable id="samples" styleClass="summary" value="#{samples}" var="s" rendered="#{samples.rowCount > 0}">
    <h:column><f:facet name="header">Sample Id</f:facet>#{s.sampleId}</h:column>
    <h:column><f:facet name="header">Sample Desc</f:facet><h:inputText id=" sampleDesc " value="#{s.sampleDesc}"/></h:column>
    </h:dataTable>
    <sf:commandLink id="updateAll" value="Update All" action="updateAll"/>
    </h:form>

I would like to know what the user changed and update the database appropriately.

In my webflow.xml I the following transition:
    <transition on="updateAll">
    <set name="samples" value="flowScope.samples.selectAll()"
    type="org.springframework.faces.model.ManySelectio nTrackingListDataModel"></set>
    <evaluate expression="sampleAction.printInfo(flowRequestCont ext, samples)"/>
    </transition>

I can't seem to find the changed input values in when I debug:
    (ManySelectionTrackingListDataModel) context.getFlowScope().get("samples");

Please point me to the right object to look for the input values.

Thank you for your help.

Hello,

You could access is in the following way:

add the select column in the data table: