Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• getting the example to work

Hello everyone,

this is my first attempt do deal with spring webflow, so I'm a noob.

First I want to make the examples work because if I can't even do that I'll probably won't be able to do anything with spring webflow 2.

So I followed the instructions in the readme file.
    - Imported the the project into eclipse
    - set up IVY_Cache variable under preferences

The result is I still get errors in eclipse on taglibs that can't be found. Here is what it looks like:
    http://www.bilder-hochladen.net/files/emh0-2-jpg.html

I'm using Eclipse 3.4.2

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Build webflow/samples, refresh afterwards else the jar files including the classes and taglibs aren't available.

Comment

Originally posted by Marten Deinum View Post
      Build webflow/samples, refresh afterwards else the jar files including the classes and taglibs aren't available.
      Thank you, unfortunately it didn't work.

Now I tried to build everything outside eclipse, using ant from the spring webflow 2 distribution without dependencies. Doesn't work either:

[ivy:cachepath] downloading s3://repository.springsource.com/ivy/bundles/externa
      l/org.apache.commons/com.springsource.org.apache.commons.logging/1.1.1/com.sprin
      gsource.org.apache.commons.logging-1.1.1.jar ...
      [ivy:cachepath] .............. (60kB)
      [ivy:cachepath] (60kB)
      [ivy:cachepath] .. (0kB)
      [ivy:cachepath] (0kB)
      [ivy:cachepath] [SUCCESSFUL ] org.apache.commons#com.springsource.org.ap
      ache.commons.logging;1.1.1!com.springsource.org.ap ache.commons.logging.jar (1156
      ms)
      [ivy:cachepath] downloading s3://repository.springsource.com/ivy/bundles/release
      /org.springframework/org.springframework.beans/2.5.6.SEC01/org.springframework.b
      eans-2.5.6.SEC01.jar ...