Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help: Upconverting from Portlets to Servlets

Hi,
    I am having a horrible time trying to upconvert my project from a portlet to a servlet. I'm trying to minimize the code change as this project is complete (for the most part) just certain IBM components that were supposed to work with the portal server don't.

As a background I am very new to webflow and have been learning it as I go on. We didn't use annotations in the initial release of this and at this point I'd rather avoid putting them in. We also use FormAction for our controllers to use, each portlet had it's own controller and then the main portlet would subflow the other portlets. Example:

(Rather large but their is a benefit of showing it all)

I have 5 of those named <appname>-portlet.xml each one invokes there own webflow, invokes there own form action, and holds it's own values.

The hierarchy looks like this: View Controller subflows Enroll Controller which subflows 3 other controllers.

How do I do this?
    Last edited by rasperin; Apr 13th, 2009, 01:14 PM.

I hate to bump, but I'm really in need of help, if anyone knows anything. A link to point me in the right direction.

Mostly what I need is to see how a Servlet handles multiple Webflows that can run stand alone without using annotations. I've seen it for SWF 1.

Thanks!

Comment

I don't know how useful this will be, I tend to have a coherency issue when it comes to anything else then coding and casual conversation.