X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with ManySelectionTrackingListDataModel in SWF 2.0.6

I've been eagerly awaiting the release of SWF 2.0.6 to receive the fix for SWF-1018.

Now, that it's out, I've upgraded. However, I'm still not getting the selection tracking I had hoped for.

I have a Richfaces dataTable, paginated with a dataScroller. The first column in the dataTable contains checkboxes for selection of the rows.

I mark checkboxes on page 1, go to page 2, and then return to page 1. The checkboxes on page 1 are in an unpredictable state with boxes randomly checked (in no obvious relation to the selections I had made).

I'm a relative newbie to SWF and JSF. I don't know enough to know for sure if this is an issue with Richfaces, SWF, or the integration between the two. Help!

My relevant code is listed below. If I've left out any useful details, let me know.

Transition element from my flow definition:
    Code:
    <transition on="search">
        <evaluate expression="searchService.search()"
                      result="viewScope.results"
                      result-type="org.springframework.faces.model.ManySelectionTrackingListDataModel" />
        <render fragments="listFragment" />
    </transition>
    Table contained in "listFragment":
    Code:
    <rich:datascroller id="listScroller" for="resultsList" />
    <rich:dataTable id="resultsList" value="#{results}" var="result">
        <rich:column>
            <h:selectBooleanCheckbox value="#{results.currentRowSelected}" />
        </rich:column>
    </rich:dataTable>

Yes, there was definitely a bug in the implementation of setCurrentRowSelected that keeps this from working correctly. We weren't testing with this sort of eagerly populated DataModel and so it wasn't caught until now.

SWF-1066 has been created and fixed. Please try out tonight's nightly build to verify that it solves your issue.

Comment

Wow, thanks for the quick response and fix!