Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to use "<render fragments="

Hi all,

I'm new in SWF and i have some problem to use the render fragments .

Some info: I'm using SWF with tiles and hibernate

Can i use the render tag in a simple jsp page of must i use ajax or jsf to use it?

I'm trying to use the render tag but he render the full page and i lost the first information that i have selected.

her is my code

my webFlow
    Code:
    	<view-state id="createAcount" view="createAcount">
    		<on-entry>
    			<evaluate expression="userService.getAllCountries()" result="flowScope.countries" />
    		</on-entry>
    		<transition on="languagesForCountry">
    			<set name="requestScope.countryId" value="requestParameters.countryId" />
    			<evaluate expression="userService.getAllLanguagesByCountry(countryId)" result="flowScope.languages" />
    			<render fragments="languageRender"/>
    		</transition>
    	</view-state>
    my jsp
    Code:
    <tags:coreTag>
    <script type="text/javascript">
    <!--
    function getValue(value){
    	var url = document.getElementById('execution').value;
    	var event = document.getElementById('eventId').value + '&countryId=' + value;

window.location.href = url+event;
    }
    -->
    </script>
    	<input type="hidden" id="execution" value="${flowExecutionUrl}" />
    	<input type="hidden" id="eventId" value="&_eventId_languagesForCountry" />

<table>
    		<tr>
    			<td><fmt:message key="person.country" /></td>
    			<td><form:select id="country" path="countries" onchange="getValue(this.value)">
    				<form:option value="null" label="empty" />
    				<form:options items="${countries}" itemValue="id" itemLabel="name" />
    			</form:select></td>
    		</tr>
    	</table>

<div id="languageRender"><c:if test="${languages != null}">
    		<td><fmt:message key="person.language" /></td>
    		<td><form:select id="language" path="languages">