X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• dwr 2.0.3 integration with 2.5.5 and webflow 2.0.2

We are working looking at integrating web flow with dwr in an app. I am new to both spring and dwr as I am making the transition from .Net to Java with this project. A lot of the discussion so far has been centered around previous versions spring 1.x and dwr 1.x. There are enough changes (i think) and I am so new to it that I have not been able to work out to integrate the two.

I have been using the tutorial at interna (can't post link) as a starting point but it seems to make some assumptions of knowledge that I don't have yet.

First one of the critical thing that i need to work out is how to access the objects that are in the flowscope from my dwr servlet. I think i am screwing up something in the applicationprototype-servlet file

I have included the trace that i have added to drwaccess because I noticed that the FlowExecutorImpl and DefaultFlowExecutionRepository are using different instances (i think), depending on if I am going through the webflow standard views or if I call through the dwr access page.

From looking at the user guide for web flow 2 and schema the <action> tag seems to have been removed and replaced with the evaluate tag.
    So I am not sure if the DRWAction is even the correct way to implement this in 2.0.3. We have prototyped the validation and in the current version it doesnt seem like it is the prefered way to implement validator; one should implement a method with the viewstate name instead.

The article that I was using is describing a method of having the states and transitions created dynamically but I havent even figured how to declare it statically at the moment so I cant figure out what he is getting at with that.

I got the Expert Spring MVC and Web Flow book and it has a section on DWR but only for MVC.