Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• uploading files to server using Spring Webflow

Hi all,

I'm new to Spring webflow and try to develope a file upload application using spring webflow. I went through the file upload example in reference manual. but there is no file upload code. So anyone who know the answer plzzz give me some help to do the work.

Thank you
    Best Regards,
    Nadeera

Your jsp uploadFile.jsp must have a proper enctype:

Code:
    <form:form commandName="uploadFileModel" enctype="multipart/form-data">
    Upload file: <input type="file" name="file"/>					
    </form:form>

and a flow sample:

Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <flow xmlns="http://www.springframework.org/schema/webflow"
    	xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
    	xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.springframework.org/schema/webflow http://www.springframework.org/schema/webflow/spring-webflow-2.0.xsd">

<var name="uploadFileModel" class="yourpackage.UploadFileModel"/>

<view-state id="uploadFile" model="uploadFileModel">
    		<transition on="ok" to="finish" >
                       <evaluate expression="yourService.doSomethingWithTheFileContent(uploadFileModel.fileContent)"/>

<transition on="cancel" to="finish" bind="false"/>
    	</view-state>

<end-state id="finish"/>
    </flow>
    If you are using swf2.x there are some problems with the binding from MultipartFile to byte[]. So as a temporary solution you can use a model like:

Code:
    class UploadFileModel implements Serializable {
      private byte[] fileContent;

public byte[] getFileContent() {
        return fileContent;
      }

public void setFile(MultipartFile file) {
        this.fileContent = file.getBytes();
      }
    }
    When the bug http://jira.springframework.org/browse/SWF-696 will be resolved probably you'll have a direct binding to byte[] and the MultipartFile will disappear.

Hope that this will help.

Comment