X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good Beginner Web Flow Tutorial

Does anyone out there know of a good simple (and complete) web flow tutorial. I'm a swf newbie, but have experience with spring mvc and other frameworks.

Thanks

I'm working on updating the SWF Practical guide (http://www.ervacon.com/products/springwebflow/article/) to match SWF 1.0 final. That should be a good starting point for most users.

If you read it now (i.e. the version that still covers the old Ervacon Spring Web Flow), keep in mind that the concepts are still the same but the technical details are very different. Still, it could be usefull to read the article and try to match it with the phonebook sample that comes with SWF 1.0 final. Feel free to ask questions on this forum if you have problems!

Erwin

Comment

How about anything with the most recent technical details?

Comment

I would recommend reading the reference manual, and as you read studying the Phonebook sample. Phonebook illustrates most core features discussed in the manual.

Keith

Comment

Yeah but the Phone book example leaves a lot out. It says there are a few jars that you need, but never says where to get them. They are not in the download you link to (at least they aren't named what the phone book example says they are).

For a "beginners" guide you should have a step-by-step tutorial, not something that skips a lot and uses short names for things. I have never used it before and have no clue where some of this goes. A simple step-by-step example would help people get started.

Comment

Yes.. like Spring MVC step-by-step document. That was very helpful.

Comment

Originally posted by danielDD View Post
              Yes.. like Spring MVC step-by-step document. That was very helpful.