Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
String index out of range: 1 at DefaultFlowUrlHandler.getFlowId() Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• String index out of range: 1 at DefaultFlowUrlHandler.getFlowId()

Hi guys,

I am new to spring webflow. very easy to understand but I am having an issue. I am running this application on my local machine which is actually running perfectly fine in prod and test. Now, Everything compiles and runs fine but as soon as I hit the links that are related to the modules registered with webflow, they crash. I tried all of them and I dont think any one works.

my webflow.xml is like this (names and locations have been changed to protect the modules.)
    Code:
    <!-- The Flow handler adapter, to handle flows request recieved by the dispatcher servlet -->
     <bean id="flowController" class="org.springframework.webflow.mvc.servlet.FlowHandlerAdapter">  
         <property name="flowExecutor" ref="flowExecutor"/>  
     </bean>
    <flow:flow-registry id="myflowRegistry" flow-builder-services="flowBuilderServices" >
            <!-- all xml files in base path and subfolders  -->    
            <flow:flow-location path="/WEB-INF/flows/payslips.xml" />          
            <flow:flow-location path="/WEB-INF/flows/admissions.xml" />
            <flow:flow-location id="cash-advance" path="/WEB-INF/flows/cashadvance.xml"/>
            <flow:flow-location path="/WEB-INF/flows/services.xml" />
            <flow:flow-location path="/WEB-INF/flows/undergradadm.xml" />
         </flow:flow-registry>   
      <bean class="org.springframework.webflow.mvc.servlet.FlowHandlerMapping">
        <property name="order" value="0" />
        <property name="flowRegistry" ref="myflowRegistry" />

</bean>

now when I hit the relative links i get this on the screen :

Code: