Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Controller to Web Flow?

Hi All,

I'm new to spring flows.
    Right now I'm using a controller to load my model and view (an xhtml page).
    When this page posts I'd like to make use of Spring Web Flows.

How can I do this? Right now a post back does not seem to trigger my controller.

Hello

I'm new to spring flows.
    Welcome, I suggest you read the SWF documentation

Right now I'm using a controller to load my model and view (an xhtml page).
    OK, I assume is Spring MVC about @Controller, right?

When this page posts I'd like to make use of Spring Web Flows.
    Until my knowledge you cant use a Spring MVC controller for SWF, you could create your own Action class that has the same equivalent role than a Controller in Spring MVC

SWF has many scopes like Flow, Flash View etc, Spring MVC has none knowledge about how work with this

How can I do this? Right now a post back does not seem to trigger my controller
    If you could post your code would be better to get a complete idea

Comment

Thanks for the response. Here is some code to give you a better idea of where I stand (I've replaces some logic with comments to shorten it for this purpose)
      And Yes I am using a Spring MVC Controller

The Controller
      Code:
      public class MyController implements Controller {

// Some private members	here..	

@Override
      	public ModelAndView handleRequest(HttpServletRequest request, HttpServletResponse reponse) throws Exception {

String strURL;
      		// Some Setup here to figure out URL and some other stuff

ModelAndView modelAndView = new ModelAndView(new InternalResourceView(strURL));
      		// Add some objects to te modelAndView...
      		// modelAndView.addObject("someBean", someBean);

return modelAndView;
      	}

// Some Properties...
      }
      The Web Flow
      Code: