Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Social, GWT and App Engine (pulling my hair out here!)

Hi all, just joined.
    I started learning and using Social about a week ago, by implementing it into a GWT App Engine website with spring security.
    I did the normal stuff of downloading all the samples and working through them, but I have an issue I just cant get around.

The symptoms are that I receive the following debug: WARN ProviderSignInController:177 - Exception while handling OAuth2 callback (The API package 'remote_socket' or call 'Resolve()' was not found.). Redirecting to /signin. (see it in the debug log file)

The result is that I can sign into facebook but I am never forwarded to the post login page (or never forwarded if I am already logged into FB). And the application never executes the signin adapter. Also tried taking out the ProviderSignInController and using the ConnectController. Just keep getting "Error: Request method 'GET' not supported" even though I use a POST (tried GET too).

Hopefully it is something really stupid and easy to solve.
    I have attached all the relevant files.
    Thanks,
    Paul.

ps: all file extensions are TXT, as opposed to XML and Java, due to file manager constraints.
    Last edited by Paulie; Mar 11th, 2013, 03:52 AM.

First, thank you for the detailed explanation of your problem, including code and log files (I don't often get that kind of detail and it is very helpful).