X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring Social with jdbc properties

Hi I'm new in spring social, I already download some sample, it really rocks... is there any example in spring social that using local database my sql as datasource, because I really don't have any idea how to, I need some example maybe with jdbc.properties file on it like:
    jdbc.driverClassName=
    jdbc.url=
    jdbc.username=
    jdbc.password=
    how can I modify spring social showcase so it can use jdbc.properties file?
    I'm sorry if this question already asked before/not proper, it just bother me a lot because I don't know what to do..

The way you'd do that is replace the embedded database bean with one that points at a real database. Something like Spring's DriverManagerDataSource, SimpleDriverDataSource, or SingleConnectionDataSource. Then you'd use property placeholders (or the environment if using JavaConfig) to reference the datasource configuration properties from a properties file.

For example, assuming that you're configuring this in XML...do not use the embedded database and instead use:

Code:
    <bean id="dataSource" class="org.springframework.jdbc.datasource.SimpleDriverDataSource">
        <property name="driverClass" value="${jdbc.driverClassName}"/>
        <property name="url" value="${jdbc.url}"/>
        <property name="username" value="${jdbc.username}"/>
        <property name="password" value="${jdbc.password}"/>
    </bean>

<context:property-placeholder location="classpath:jdbc.properties"/>
    Then, in your jdbc.properties file (at the root of the classpath), configure the properties to point at your database.

Comment

Also, you'll want to be sure that your database has the UserConnection table defined. It should resemble the table created in https://github.com/SpringSource/spri...Repository.sql.