Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Exception faced while migrating Social's java based configuration style to xml based Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exception faced while migrating Social's java based configuration style to xml based

Hi,
    I am a beginner to Spring and newbie to Spring AOP but I am pretty impressed with your work. I am a big fan of spring social especially, among your other offerings.
    I tried to migrate the spring social's configuration from java based to XML based and thats where the spring aop and proxy came into picture.
    I do understand that java based configuration is powerful than the xml based one but due to seggregation of configuration to xmls, I chose to try it out.

[Note: For me there isnt a usecase which may make me to rethink this descision and go for a hybrid approach at best, partly java based and partly xml based configuration, to get the best of both world.]

While using the xml based configuration, the code compiles fine and deploys (thanks to lazy-init) but when after succesful signin via say facebook, I have put injection for facebook object (property being of type Facebook interface), the object which should have been initialized with necessary authorization for current user and returned. In current scenario proxy to concrete facebook object being returned [Note: I believe the proxied object is actually the subclass of the object being proxied, as I recall from my initial lookup elsewhere in this regard], I get following error:
    -----------------------------------------------------
    [Stacktrace]
    Code: