Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need to access a Company Profile from LinkedIn

Hi Guys,
    I am new to Spring Social. I have a requirement wherein i need to follow below sequence of steps in order:

1. Show a text field to user where he enters his company's linked in url
    2. Once the company profile url is entered, need to show him the linked in login page for the first time. Once he enters the valid details -> save the access tokens -> Fetch some attributes from his company profile and populate it in my page.

My Questions:
    1. As far as i know company profile is public on Linked in and so i am wondering how to make the linked in show the login page when trying to access a Company Profile page from my Application?. Is there some kind of private company profile page which would prompt login page when tried to access without an access token?
    2. How can i validate whether the company profile url is valid and does belong to the current user from my Application (I would have the email id of the current user)

My application is in JSF and so would like to avoid the spring mvc flow of using ConnectController..

Let me restate the problem to see if I got it right: You're wanting to fetch data from a company profile, but you want to force the user to sign in first to get an access token, even though you don't need an access token to fetch the company profile. Oh and you want to be sure that the company found is in fact the company "belonging" (I'm guessing this means their current employer) to the current user. Sound right?