Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Flex BlazeDS Spring Java Hibernate Conf - Server side calls create new java instances Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Flex BlazeDS Spring Java Hibernate Conf - Server side calls create new java instances

Hi,

i'm pretty new to Spring so bear with me here.
    I've got an application configured with Flex on the client side and Java-Spring-Hibernate on the Tomcat server side.
    I've been able to set up my configuration to communicate between the Flex and Java however, the remoting calls seem to create new instances of the Java classes, hence, i cannot retrieve already instanciated global variables.
    I'm pretty sure all this stems from a wrong bean definition or something of the sort, which is what i'm not good at.

The scenario is as follows: my JSP contains a Flex application. The JSP is associated to a Java controller class which is instanciated as soon as the JSP is displayed. During this initial instanciation, a service variable is instantiated (this service variable will enable me to call a DAO to retrieve data from the database).
    Then, following a user action, the Flex calls the Java controller class. The call arrives in the appropriate Java function, which is then supposed to use the service global variable to call a DAO and retrieve data from the database.
    Unfortunately, the service variable is null. I believe this is because the remoting call created a new instance of the Java controller class instead of using the already existing one.

I'm pretty sure this is a pretty basic error on my part but i can't seem to find posts anywhere relating to it.

here are my configuration files:

web.xml
    Code:
    <web-app...>
    	<context-param>
    		<param-name>contextConfigLocation</param-name>
    		<param-value>classpath*:/META-INF/spring/applicationContext-web.xml</param-value>
    	</context-param>