Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring + DWR + Blaze DS, is that too complicated ?

I am new to Flex but having played with it for the last couple of months, I am very impressed. I like the fact that I need not worry about JS + JSP + CSS, cross browser issues etc.

In my present set-up, I have a project with Spring + DWR + Hibernate. I am trying to add Flex-Blaze DS. This seems to be harder than I thought. Most of the sample programs talk about a model that has Flex being served by Spring. But what if someone like me wants to add Flex to a JS-Spring RIA application, a la Hybrid application.

I checked out Christophe Coenraets blog and tried the Spring-Flex-*-M2. It works great. I tried to integrate this into my app.

1. Copied all new Jars/updated to new version.
    2. Made changes to web.xml

HTML Code:
    <servlet>
    	    <servlet-name>phoenix</servlet-name>
    	    <servlet-class>org.springframework.web.servlet.DispatcherServlet</servlet-class>
    	    <load-on-startup>1</load-on-startup>
    	</servlet>

<servlet>
    	  <servlet-name>dwr-invoker</servlet-name>
    	  <servlet-class>org.directwebremoting.servlet.DwrServlet</servlet-class>
    	  <init-param>
    	     <param-name>debug</param-name>
    	     <param-value>true</param-value>
    	  </init-param>
    	</servlet>

<servlet>
    		<servlet-name>spring-flex</servlet-name>
    		<servlet-class>org.springframework.web.servlet.DispatcherServlet</servlet-class>
    	</servlet>

<servlet-mapping>
    	  <url-pattern>/dwr/*</url-pattern>
    	</servlet-mapping>

<servlet-mapping>
    	    <url-pattern>/web/*</url-pattern>
    	</servlet-mapping>

<servlet-mapping>
            <url-pattern>/messagebroker/amf</url-pattern>
        </servlet-mapping>

<!--listener>
    		<listener-class>org.springframework.web.context.ContextLoaderListener</listener-class>
    	</listener-->
    Note :