X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• change default value using spring-form

I'm quite new to Spring and I'm trying to load a form using spring-form. The form is binded to a double array and this makes spring per default populate all fields in my form with 0.0

However I would like the fields to be empty when no one has entered any values.

After a value has been entered I want the format to look like this:

Entered value: 5 Showed value: 5.0 Desired displayed value: 5
    Entered value: 1.5 Showed value 1.5 Desired displayed value: 1.5

How do I achieve this? So far I have managed to remove all 0.0 and replace them with "" the problem is that the 0.0 still blinks very fast when tha page is loaded and then they are removed. This is not the way I want it to be. I want them to be gone from the beginning.

Here are some snippets of code from the jsp I use:
    Code:
    script type="text/javascript">
    $(document).ready(function(){
    	onTimeSheetLoad();

});

lots of things...including lupdate of CSS

function onTimeSheetLoad(){

different things..

Here I remove .0 and 0.0

$('form#timeForm *:input').each(function(){
    		var patternWithDot = /^\d+\.[0]$/;
    		if(patternWithDot.exec($(this).val())!=null && (patternWithDot.exec($(this).val()) != 0.0)){
    			$(this).attr('value',$(this).val().replace('.0',""));

}
    	});

$('form#timeForm *:input').each(function(){
    		var patternNoInput = /[0].[0]$/;
    		if(patternNoInput.exec($(this).val())!=null){
    			$(this).attr('value',$(this).val().replace('0.0',""));
    		}
    	});
    And then after the script is finished I have al the spring-form stuff, this is part of the code where I load the input fields and do the bindings:
    Code:
    <spring-form:input size="1" maxlength="4" cssClass="${test}"
    									path="timeSheetAssignmentArray[${loop.index}].hours[${loop2.index}][0]"