Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with tutorial

Hi all,

i'm a newbie in spring and i was following the Developing a Spring Framework MVC application step-by-step tutorial to learn how spring works.

When i get to part2, i am getting an error when try to open the webapp in the browser.
    I've got the following exception in :
    Code:
    7-Oct-08 3:55:19 PM org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationContext log
    INFO: Initializing Spring FrameworkServlet 'springapp'
    7-Oct-08 3:55:19 PM org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationContext log
    SEVERE: StandardWrapper.Throwable
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org.springframework.core.CollectionFactory
       at java.lang.Class.initializeClass(libgcj.so.81)
       at org.springframework.core.SimpleAliasRegistry.<init>(SimpleAliasRegistry.java:41)
       at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.DefaultSingletonBeanRegistry.<init>(DefaultSingletonBeanRegistry.java:75)
       at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.FactoryBeanRegistrySupport.<init>(FactoryBeanRegistrySupport.java:41)
       at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractBeanFactory.<init>(AbstractBeanFactory.java:146)
       at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.<init>(AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.java:144)
       at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.<init>(AbstractAutowireCapableBeanFactory.java:155)
       at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.DefaultListableBeanFactory.<init>(DefaultListableBeanFactory.java:121)
       at org.springframework.context.support.AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.createBeanFactory(AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.java:176)
       at org.springframework.context.support.AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.refreshBeanFactory(AbstractRefreshableApplicationContext.java:121)