X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Failed to convert property value of type [java.lang.String]

First off, let me say that I am new to the whole Java/Hibernate/Spring world. I am working on my first project and I've gotten stuck. Here is my problem. I have two objects, Panel and PanelType.
    Here is my hibernate mapping of Panel:
    Code:
    <class name="Panel" table="tblPanel">
    	<id name="id" column="Id" type="java.lang.Integer">
    		<generator class="native" />
    	</id>
    	<property name="startTime" column="StartTime" type="java.util.Date" not-null="true" />
    	<property name="length" column="Length" type="java.lang.Integer" not-null="true" />
    	<property name="maxUsers" column="MaxUsers" type="java.lang.Integer" not-null="true" />
    	<property name="rewardPoint" column="RewardPoints" type="java.lang.Integer" not-null="true" />
    	<property name="notified" column="Notified" type="boolean" not-null="true"/>
    	<property name="productId" column="ProductId" type="java.lang.Integer" not-null="true"/>
    	<many-to-one name="panelTypes" class="PanelType" column="PanelTypeId" />
    	<set name="panelUserLookUps" table="tblPanelUserLookUp">
    		<key column="panelId"/>
    		<many-to-many column="userlId" class="User"/>
    	</set>
    </class>
    Here is my hibernate mapping of PanelType:
    Code:
    <class name="PanelType" table="tblPanelType">
    	<id name="id" column="Id" type="java.lang.Integer">
    		<generator class="native"/>
    	</id>
    	<property name="name" column="Name" type="java.lang.String" not-null="true"/>
    	<property name="description" column="Description" type="java.lang.String" not-null="true"/>
    	<property name="background" column="Background" type="java.lang.Boolean" not-null="true"/>
    	<property name="rscId" column="RSCId" type="java.lang.Integer" not-null="true"/>
    </class>
    Here is my Panel class:
    Code: