X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Popup question

Spring newbie here. I have a really simple jsp page. I have done a lot of searching through the forums on popups as well as looking into the books. Should be pretty straight forward (I think). Here is what I want:

From a jsp a button that transfers control back to the application an opens up a popup window with the data it has gathered (based on the information in the main jsp page)

Thoughts? I am using Spring Framework 1.0.
    Last edited by Aztecs1; Aug 28th, 2008, 03:27 PM.

Be more specific on your question. Do you not konw where to start or you have particular problem with spring?

Comment

OK, let me try again. I have a set of jsp pages that are handled by controller classes. *htm files are processed by the respective controllers and a new page is served back to the user. Works great. I have one page that needs to be displayed in a popup not in a new page. So how do I handle this? I assume some javascript is involved? I have looked for an example but I have not found one. Again I am using Spring 1.0 and for reasons I wont go into I do not wish to go to 2.0.

1st jsp has a text box and a few buttons. One of the buttons needs to go back to the application and put together text based the text box on the 1st page. And this information needs to be displayed in a popup window.

Comment

If you need a button to display a popup windows, then yes, you just use JavaScript. Not related to spring here. Google tells me there is a sample here: http://www.pageresource.com/jscript/jwinopen.htm

So if you need the content of the popup shows the same page where you originally started with, then simply put the URL in your first parameter of javascript window.open function call. Add a extra parameter if you need to distinguish the two urls.

Comment

Still having some problems. Here is what I have:

function popUpWindow() {