X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JasperDemo Problem

I am a Spring newbie so I have been working through the latest spring code and sample applications.

I successfully compiled and deployed the jasperdemo application but when I try any of the report output options from the main web page I get the following error:

+++++++++++++++++++++++
    SEVERE: Context initialization failed
    org.springframework.beans.factory.BeanDefinitionSt oreException: Error registering bean with name 'subReport' defined in ServletContext resource [/WEB-INF/jrtest-servlet.xml]: Class that bean class [org.springframework.web.servlet.view.jasperreports .JasperReportsPdfView] depends on not found; nested exception is java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/jdt/internal/compiler/env/INameEnvironment
    java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/jdt/internal/compiler/env/INameEnvironment
    at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
    at java.lang.Class.forName(Class.java:140)
    at org.springframework.web.servlet.view.jasperreports .AbstractJasperReportsView.<clinit>(AbstractJasper ReportsView.java:147)
    +++++++++++++

Can anyone give me an idea on why this may be occurring ?

Kind Regards
    Tony

Tony,

I need to make a small modification to the build script to include the JDT compiler jars. In the meantime you can do this by adding the JARs to your classpath manually.

I'll make the change today.

Rob

Comment

Thanks for the quick reponse Rob,

I added the jdt-compiler.jar file to the class path and now I am getting the following error when trying to run the "pre compiled report file"

+++++++++++++++++++
      org.springframework.context.ApplicationContextExce ption: Could not parse JasperReports report for URL [/WEB-INF/reports/simpleReport.jasper]; nested exception is net.sf.jasperreports.engine.JRException: Error loading object from InputStream