Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [MVC] Home made object binding

Hy everybody,

I'm new in the famous Srping world. I'm trying to write a form with <form:select /> in this drop down list i put a List of Section objects.
    Code:
    <form:select path="section">
      <form:option value="null" label="" />
      <form:options items="${sections}" itemLabel="name"/>                        
    </form:select>
    But when i try to submit this form i get this error :
    Failed to convert property value of type [java.lang.String] to required type [be.me.commons.beans.Section] for property section; nested exception is java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Cannot convert value of type [java.lang.String] to required type [be.me.commons.beans.Section] for property section: no matching editors or conversion strategy found
    Must i create one PropertyEditor for each Object that i need to use in my form ?

Edit : It seems yes, i must create a PropertyEditor for each objects -> http://www.jroller.com/raible/entry/...ith_spring_mvc

Thanks
    Last edited by blaiseg; Dec 27th, 2007, 04:52 AM.

Nobody to help me ?

Comment

What does your Section class look like?

Comment

She looks like that :
        Code:
        public class Section {

private int id;
            private Level level;
            private String name;
            private String description;

public Section() {
                this(0, null, null, null);
            }

public Section(String name, Level level) {
                this(0, name, level, null);
            }

public Section(int id, String name, Level level, String description) {
                this.id = id;
                this.level = level;
                this.name = name;
                this.description = description;
            }

public int getId() {
                return id;
            }

public void setId(int id) {
                this.id = id;
            }

public String getName() {