Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's the best way to move from one Form to another?

Hi All,

I'm a newbie for this spring framework. Currently using MVC & ORM part of this framework.

I'm trying to develop a simple application and ran in to few issues.

Question:

I have :

Form1 - Form2 - Form3.

Form1 :

- Get list of data using AbstractCommandController.
    - Has 2 submit buttons to open form view of Form2 & Form3

Form2 :

- Uses SimpleFormController

- After user clicks "Form2" button in Form1, Form2 (FormView) gets displayed by overiding isFormSubmission method in SimpleFormController to return false by checking a request param from Form1.

- After user fill this Form2, gets submitted and calls onSubmit() to save data.

Form3 :

- Uses SimpleFormController

- After user clicks "Form3" button in Form1, Form3 (FormView) gets displayed by overiding isFormSubmission method in SimpleFormController to return false by checking a request param from Form1.

- After user fill this Form3, gets submitted and calls onSubmit() to save data.

I need user selected data & some hidden field data in Form1 needs to be captured in Form2 & 3 while showing formView.

My issue is:

After I bind some fields in command object of Form1 and try to obtain those fields Form2 & Form3. If the fieldValue comes from HTML input types, I could retrieve it. But if the field value is from hidden type, I couldn't get those values. In the below code snippet, I'm able to bind nameCommand.selectedLastName field, but not nameCommand.selectedFirstName. Do I need to use javaScript to populate this hidden field value?? Help me.

1. what's the best way to move from Form1 to Form2/Form3 ?
    2. How to bind hidden fields?

Code:
    <c&#58;forEach items="$&#123;currentNameList&#125;" var="nameDTO" varStatus="stsNameList">
    	<c&#58;choose>
    		<c&#58;when test="$&#123;nameCommand.selectedLastName == nameDTO.lastName&#125;">