Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
[MVC]Some question about how handle HTTP Request taht produces JSON object Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [MVC]Some question about how handle HTTP Request taht produces JSON object

Hello to everyody,

In this period I am studying the Spring MVC showcase example dowlodable form STS dashboard.

I have some doubt about some thype of rmapping (shown in the Request Mapping section of the showcase).

In the home.jsp view I have this two links :

Code:
            <li>
                <a id="byProducesAcceptJson" class="writeJsonLink" href="<c:url value="/mapping/produces" />">By produces via Accept=application/json</a>
            </li>

<li>
              <a id="byProducesJsonExt" class="writeJsonLink" href="<c:url value="/mapping/produces.json" />">By produces via ".json"</a>
            </li>
    The first link generate an HTTP Request towards the URL: "/mapping/produces"
    The second link generate an HTTP Request towards the URL: "/mapping/produces.json"

Related to the writeJsonLink class I have the following simple Jquery callback function:

Code:
    $("a.writeJsonLink").click(function() {

var link = $(this);                     // Variabile che si riferisce all'elemento del DOM che ha scatenato l'evento click (il link clickato) 

// Esegue la chiamata ajax 
        $.ajax({ 
            url: this.href,                     // Indirizzo verso cui  indirizzata la richiesta           
            beforeSend: function(req) {         // Prima di inviare l'HTTP Request esegui la funzione passandogli il parametro req 
                if (!this.url.match(/\.json$/)) {                               // Se l'url termina con .json 
                    req.setRequestHeader("Accept", "application/json");         // Aggiunge alla HTTP Request l'header Accept: application/json 
                }
            },