Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
spring-context-3.1.0.RELEASE.jar in project cannot be read or is not a valid ZIP file Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• spring-context-3.1.0.RELEASE.jar in project cannot be read or is not a valid ZIP file

Hi,

I am new to STS but comfortable with Eclipse and Java. I did the following:

1. Downloaded the Eclipse integrated STS on to my Windows 7 64-bit machine
    2. Created an MVC application using the template
    3. I have NOT added any code to this because I first want to make sure that my barbones application from the template works
    4. I deployed it onto the VMware tc server
    5. I am seeing the following error:
    Description Resource Path Location Type
    Archive for required library: 'C:/Users/<username>/.m2/repository/org/springframework/spring-context/3.1.0.RELEASE/spring-context-3.1.0.RELEASE.jar' in project 'MasterFrameworkMVC' cannot be read or is not a valid ZIP file
    6. I went to the location mentioned here and wanted to look at the contents of the jar. The result of that is -

$ jar tvf spring-context-3.1.0.RELEASE.jar
    Picked up JAVA_TOOL_OPTIONS: -agentlib:jvmhook
    Picked up _JAVA_OPTIONS: -Xrunjvmhook -Xbootclasspath/a:C:\PROGRA~2\HP\QUICKT~1\
    bin\JAVA_S~1\classes;C:\PROGRA~2\HP\QUICKT~1\bin\J AVA_S~1\classes\jasmine.jar
    java.util.zip.ZipException: invalid CEN header (bad signature)
    at java.util.zip.ZipFile.open(Native Method)
    at java.util.zip.ZipFile.<init>(ZipFile.java:127)
    at java.util.zip.ZipFile.<init>(ZipFile.java:88)
    at sun.tools.jar.Main.list(Main.java:979)
    at sun.tools.jar.Main.run(Main.java:224)
    at sun.tools.jar.Main.main(Main.java:1149)

All I did was install using Spring's installer, create an application using Spring's MVC template and attempt to run on the tc server provided by spring. Why am I seeing this error and how can I get past it?