Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Any markup (with gui) for user generated content that work well with Spring? Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any markup (with gui) for user generated content that work well with Spring?

Small notes:
    I'm new to Spring (or Java for that matter).
    I'm only thinking about my "hobby" project.
    I'm doing it mostly to learn both java and some java web framework.

Project:
    I want to write small and simple website that will host user generated guides and tips for certain game. Users will use some kind of markup (markdown or BBCodes, but I did not made my mind yet), to write those guides. (Users will be able to create everything but general "containers" that make up one "guide"/"article"). Users will be able to use premade names/tags that will be expanded to some predefined "parts".

Problem:
    Are there any ready to use solutions that integrate well with Spring?
    Some that can be extended (to include my own "tags") easily?
    Is Spring well suited for such kind of project?
    (site hosting user generated content, user-managment functions for admins, content creation for "writers", discoverity commenting&voting for "others")

The strategy we use involves breaking down an article (similar to your guide) into sections, with each section having an optional title and content. Users can keep on adding as many sections to an article as they want. We then allow users to add and edit section content using the TinyMCE editor. It allows users to fully format and layout content to their liking and submits the appropriate HTML for the content to the server, which we store.

Comment

Thx!
      That solve two of my problems (gui editor, general design).

Third is: