X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• REST won't POST or PUT to server

So I'm fairly new to Spring. In the past couple of weeks I've pretty much read through Spring in Action 2, Spring in Action 3, Spring Recipes, and Spring Security. I've started building a Spring webapp and things are going pretty well. I'm now trying to implement some Json in my app and I'm encountering some issues on sending to the server that I'm hoping someone will have some idea about. I've got it working so that on the GET method I'm getting a Json object back and it's being loaded into a Dojo grid with no problems. However, when I send a PUT or POST request back I get a 405 - Request method 'POST' not supported error. I do have the HiddenHttpMethodFilter filter added into my web.xml and I am using a Spring form. Let me add my code and hopefully someone can look it over and see if I'm missing something. The thing is, I'm basically using the code right of out SiA3...

My Controller class for the page:
    Code:
    @Controller
    public class IndexController {
    	static Logger log = Logger.getLogger(IndexController.class);

@Autowired
    	private ProvisionService provisionService;

@RequestMapping(value="/home/data", method=RequestMethod.GET,
    							headers="Accept=application/json")
    	public @ResponseBody List<Provision> getData(Model model) {
    		Object principal = SecurityContextHolder.getContext().getAuthentication().getPrincipal();
    		String username = null;

if(principal instanceof UserDetails)
    			username = ((UserDetails)principal).getUsername();

String list = "";
    		model.addAttribute("list", list);
    		return provisionService.getAllByUser(username);
    	}

//JSON put request - doesn't work currently
    	@RequestMapping(value="/home", method=RequestMethod.PUT,
    					headers="Content-Type=application/json")
    	@ResponseStatus(HttpStatus.NO_CONTENT)