Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JAXBElement not capable of nested structures?

Hi there,

I'm working on a project, where I received a WSDL of a WS that is not yet up and running.
    As I'm new to Spring WS I decided to set up a dummy web service by myself, so I can test my client implementation in the meantime.

Using wsimport I generated some Java classes out of the WSDL. Then I pretty much followed the steps described in krams nice tutorial:

http://krams915.blogspot.com/2010/12...t-200-rc2.html

Also using Castor as the marshaller (even though JAXB might have bee less work, because wsimport does already generate some annotations for JAXB?)

When consuming the WS in SOAP UI, everything works fine.

Code:
    @PayloadRoot(localPart = REQUEST_LOCAL_NAME, namespace = NAMESPACE_URI)
    	@ResponsePayload
    public Response getResponse getArtikelBestand(@RequestPayload Request) {
    }
    When writing the client I noticed that the request and response class generated by wsimport are not annotated with @XmlRootElement. So I need to wrap them with a JAXBElement

Code:
    JAXBElement<Response> jaxbResponse = (JAXBElement<Response>) webServiceTemplate.marshalSendAndReceive(jaxbRequest);
    Using TCP/IP Monitor in Eclipse I see that the request and response are successful:

Code:
    <SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
    <SOAP-ENV:Header/>
    <SOAP-ENV:Body>
    <ns3:getInformation xmlns:ns3="...">
    <id>123</id>
    </ns3:getInformation>
    </SOAP-ENV:Body>
    </SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
    Code:
    <SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
    <SOAP-ENV:Header/>
    <SOAP-ENV:Body>
    <ns3:getInformationResponse xmlns:ns3="http://pim.migros.net/migrosinout/services/v2/pimDataExport">
    <getInformationResponseDto>
    <id>123</id>
    <information>
    </information>
    </getInformationResponseDto>