X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Attachment Examples

I am just starting out with Spring-WS and have knocked up a simple service which accepts a message, marshalls the body with Castor and has simple security - all good and easy to get going!

The next step is adding attachments and after reading the forum posts this seems to be causing trouble for a lot of people. Basically I need to include attachments with my message and was hoping that someone would be able to provide advice and hopefully post some code sample which would prove invaluable to myself and current/future users of Spring-WS.

I am hoping to test the SWA and MTOM approaches. I am going to look at the mtom sample in the distribution but a swa example would be great if somebody has one they are willing to share.

Thanks

Spring Web Services Samples

There is a sample of MTOM that comes packaged with the Spring Web Services download. I am learning how to do this myself and the MTOM example was very helpful(although I couldn't get it to build with maven due to our network). So far I have tried sending attachments using MTOM and by encoding the attachment to base 64 and adding it to the body of the SOAP message. MTOM is definitely much faster. I can't even get the base 64 approach to work with a 40mb file at the moment (socket time out errors in the client).

Comment

Soap With Attachments

The MTOM sample works great, but I would also like to try an SWA example. Are there any tutorials on configuring Spring-WS for SWA? I saw that the SaajSoapMessageFactory is mentioned in the tutorial, but the tutorial doesn't show you how to create endpoints or mappings for this factory. How would this be accomplished?

Comment

Swa