Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problems Signing Messages

Hello,

I am working with Spring-WS 1.5.0-m2 and am trying to send a Signed message from my client with a UsernameToken. I am using the XwsSecurityInterceptor for both the client and the service. I have successfully got the UsernameToken authentication working but when I try to Sign the message and send it to the server I get the error message below, on the client side.
    I am not an expert by any means when it comes to certificates, etc but I have carefully followed the reference manual and I cannot find where I have made a mistake. Does anyone have any idea what the problem might be? I have pasted my security policy file and spring configuration below the error message. If anyone has any idea I would be greatful for the help. Thanks.

Feb 19, 2008 4:03:09 PM org.springframework.ws.soap.security.AbstractWsSec urityInterceptor handleSecurementException
    SEVERE: Could not secure response: com.sun.xml.wss.XWSSecurityException: java.lang.NullPointerException: signingKey cannot be null; nested exception i
    s com.sun.xml.wss.XWSSecurityException: com.sun.xml.wss.XWSSecurityException: java.lang.NullPointerException: signingKey cannot be null
    org.springframework.ws.soap.security.xwss.XwsSecur itySecurementException: com.sun.xml.wss.XWSSecurityException: java.lang.NullPointerException: signin
    gKey cannot be null; nested exception is com.sun.xml.wss.XWSSecurityException: com.sun.xml.wss.XWSSecurityException: java.lang.NullPointerException: s
    igningKey cannot be null
    at org.springframework.ws.soap.security.xwss.XwsSecur ityInterceptor.secureMessage(XwsSecurityIntercepto r.java:135)
    at org.springframework.ws.soap.security.AbstractWsSec urityInterceptor.handleRequest(AbstractWsSecurityI nterceptor.java:175)
    at org.springframework.ws.client.core.WebServiceTempl ate.doSendAndReceive(WebServiceTemplate.java:474)