Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring tutorial unclear because of maven

Hello all,

First of all I am a total newb with the Spring WS framework. So please forgive any stupidness from my part...

I am trying to figure it all out using the tutorial but this already gave me some headaches. First of all the use of maven to setup the project makes things very unlcear. Especially since the archetype plugin (1.0-alpha-7) cannot be found automatically and when I downloaded it manually the project still will not be build because of some plexor error. I can find a lot of posts of people with the same problem but no-one gives a proper answer (I also don't have a .m2 directory to clear but even a new empty maven 2.0.8 install will not give me a proper build of the tutorial example (yes, i have the proxy up and there is a good internet connection)).

Anyway really I don't wan't to use maven anyway (all projects are build on 'ant' here) but just reading the tutorial and trying to implement webservices into my existing project gives me a lot of questions, for instance: the class "com.mycompany.hr.service.HumanResourceService " is imported in the endpoint class example but it's never created, nor do I see if Spring WS comes with some sort of Java2Wsdl like axis has to generate this file. Are files like these generated?

Or can somebody point me to a tutorial or post where there is a step by step explenation on how to use/incorporate Spring WS without the maven voodoo?

Thanx in advance....
    Dennis

Originally posted by Dennis Kunst View Post
    Hello all,