Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
How do I extract information from a soap header and pass it to the endpoint Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do I extract information from a soap header and pass it to the endpoint

I have services defined with implicit soap headers in the WSDL. I need to extract the information from the soap headers in the message and pass some of the information to the endpoint. I can see that an EndpointInterceptor can access the message context, so I can use this to access the header information, but how do I pass along some of the parameters to the endpoint in the message context. Implementations of the endpoint such as AbstractJDomPayloadEndpoint do not have access to the message context that I can see only the payload. I am very familiar with JAX-RPC and know how to do this in a standard J2EE environment, but I am new to Spring web services. Any help or guidance would be appreciated. Thanks.

-Rick

Well, your endpoint class can implement the MessageEndpoint interface, and then you get access to the whole message context.

Comment

Are instances of the EndPoint shared across threads or are they created new for each message? Do I need to make the endpoint implementation thread safe? Thanks.

Comment

Well, it depends on how you define the bean. By default, it has a singleton scope, so it needs to be thread-safe.

Comment

I didn't understand how to get access to whole soap message omitting Marshalling.
          Code:
          public class MyEndpoint extends AbstractMarshallingPayloadEndpoint implements MessageEndpoint {
          protected Object invokeInternal(Object obj) throws Exception {
          }
          protected Object invoke(Object obj) throws Exception {
          }
          Code:
          <bean id="payloadMapping"