X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using AbstractMarshallingPayloadEndpoint

I am just getting started with Spring-WS. My ititial EndPoint implementation subclassed AbstractDomPayloadEndpoint and manually handled the Marshalling/Unmarshalling. I now want to try it by subclassing AbstractMarshallingPayloadEndpoint and use Castor as my XML marshalling framework.

My first pass was to simply declare a CastorMarshaller bean with no mapping file and use this my end point's marshaller and unmarshaller. I did not expect this to work - I just wanted to see what happened. Naturally, I got an exception:

org.springframework.oxm.castor.CastorUnmarshalling FailureException: Castor unmarshalling exception: The class for the root element 'GetCalendarDayRequest' could not be found.; nested exception is The class for the root element 'GetCalendarDayRequest' could not be found.

Fine - I have not mapped this class yet, so Castor does not no how to handle this. But this brings up a question I have regarding the typical Spring-WS method for mapping messages. In my case, my schema (simple at this point) looks like this:

<element name="GetCalendarDayRequest">
    <complexType>
    <sequence>
    <element name="Date" type="date" />
    </sequence>
    </complexType>
    </element>

<element name="GetCalendarDayResponse">
    <complexType>
    <sequence>
    <element name="CalendarDay" type="tns:CalendarDay"/>
    </sequence>
    </complexType>
    </element>

<complexType name="CalendarDay">
    <sequence>
    <element name="Date" type="date"/>
    <element name="Type" type="string"/>
    <element name="WorkDay" type="boolean"/>
    <element name="LastWorkDayOfTheMonth" type="boolean"/>
    </sequence>
    </complexType>