Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error running Airline web service sample in WAS6.0 app server

Hi,

I am new to spring framework. I have been getting this error with "Airline" sample web service on Rational Application Developer's WAS6.0 test environment (tried on WAS 5.o too). I appreciate a lot if someone can help me out in making this work.

[7/28/06 13:31:22:174 CDT] 00000018 ContextLoader E Context initialization failed
    [7/28/06 13:31:22:174 CDT] 00000018 ContextLoader E TRAS0014I: The following exception was logged java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: javax.xml.parsers.DocumentBuilderFactory: method getSchema()Ljavax/xml/validation/Schema; not found
    at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.jaxp.DocumentBu ilderImpl.<init>(Unknown Source)
    at com.sun.org.apache.xerces.internal.jaxp.DocumentBu ilderFactoryImpl.newDocumentBuilder(Unknown Source)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.xml.XmlBeanDefin itionReader.createDocumentBuilder(XmlBeanDefinitio nReader.java:481)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.xml.XmlBeanDefin itionReader.doLoadBeanDefinitions(XmlBeanDefinitio nReader.java:351)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.xml.XmlBeanDefin itionReader.loadBeanDefinitions(XmlBeanDefinitionR eader.java:302)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.xml.XmlBeanDefin itionReader.loadBeanDefinitions(XmlBeanDefinitionR eader.java:277)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract BeanDefinitionReader.loadBeanDefinitions(AbstractB eanDefinitionReader.java:129)
    at org.springframework.beans.factory.support.Abstract BeanDefinitionReader.loadBeanDefinitions(AbstractB eanDefinitionReader.java:145)
    at org.springframework.web.context.support.XmlWebAppl icationContext.loadBeanDefinitions(XmlWebApplicati onContext.java:126)
    at org.springframework.web.context.support.XmlWebAppl icationContext.loadBeanDefinitions(XmlWebApplicati onContext.java:94)