X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using DomPoxMessageFactory and JAXB

Hi, there is an application I'm writing a web service for that needs a response in Plain Old XML (POX). I'm new to Spring WS so I followed the HolidayRequest tutorial and got it to properly receive requests and send responses but the responses were sent with the following format:

Code:
    <SOAP-ENV:Envelope xmlns:SOAP-ENV="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/envelope/">
       <SOAP-ENV:Header/>
       <SOAP-ENV:Body>
            <Person>
                <FirstName>John</FirstName>
                <LastName>Smith</LastName>
            </Person>
       </SOAP-ENV:Body>
    </SOAP-ENV:Envelope>
    The format I need is this:

Code:
    <Person>
        <FirstName>John</FirstName>
        <LastName>Smith</LastName>
    </Person>
    I was hoping that it would be as simple as adding this line to spring-ws-servlet.xml:
    Code:
    <bean id="messageFactory" class="org.springframework.ws.pox.dom.DomPoxMessageFactory" />
    but the error I get when I test in SoapUI is:
    Code:
    java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: AbstractSoapFaultDefinitionExceptionResolver requires a SoapMessageObject of class [org.springframework.ws.pox.dom.DomPoxMessage] must be an instance of interface org.springframework.ws.soap.SoapMessage
    	at org.springframework.util.Assert.isInstanceOf(Assert.java:337)
    	at org.springframework.ws.soap.server.endpoint.AbstractSoapFaultDefinitionExceptionResolver.resolveExceptionInternal(AbstractSoapFaultDefinitionExceptionResolver.java:61)
    	at org.springframework.ws.server.endpoint.AbstractEndpointExceptionResolver.resolveException(AbstractEndpointExceptionResolver.java:106)
    	at org.springframework.ws.server.MessageDispatcher.processEndpointException(MessageDispatcher.java:330)
    	at org.springframework.ws.server.MessageDispatcher.dispatch(MessageDispatcher.java:245)