Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
MissingMethodException exception when running Grails tests in STS Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MissingMethodException exception when running Grails tests in STS

Hello,

I am new to both Grails and STS/Eclipse. I am getting the following MissingMethodException with the following message when I attempt to run a very simple integration test by right clicking on the test class and selecting Run As > Junit Test from the menu:

groovy.lang.MissingMethodException: No signature of method: test.User.save() is applicable for argument types: () values: []
    at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.ScriptBytecodeAdapter. unwrap(ScriptBytecodeAdapter.java:54)
    at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.PogoMetaClass Site.call(PogoMetaClassSite.java:51)
    at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.CallSiteArray .defaultCall(CallSiteArray.java:40)
    at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallS ite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:117)
    at org.codehaus.groovy.runtime.callsite.AbstractCallS ite.call(AbstractCallSite.java:121)

The domain class that I am trying to test looks like this:
    <code>
    package test

class User {
    String userId;
    String password;
    String homepage;
    Date dateCreated;

static constraints = {
    }
    }
    </code>

My integration test looks like this:
    <code>package test

import grails.test.*

class UserIntegrationTests extends GrailsUnitTestCase {
    void testSaveInitialUser() {
    def user = new User(userId: 'hello', password: 'secret', homepage: 'http://www.world.com');

assertNotNull user.save();
    assertNotNull user.id;

User foundUser = User.get(user.id);
    assertEquals(foundUser.userId, foundUser.userId);
    }
    }
    </code>