Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
Problem with Dashboard Tutorial: Creating a Spring-powered OSGi Bundle Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problem with Dashboard Tutorial: Creating a Spring-powered OSGi Bundle

I am new to Spring and OSGi, and decided to go through the tutorials from the STS Dashboard. I am getting stuck though at the step "Creating a Spring-powered OSGi Bundle". In "Exploring the console output" it reads:
    "You should see a series of INFO messages as the extender bundle automatically creates the module context for the Spring-powered sample bundle."
    This never happens however. When I run the bundle I just see an osgi prompt, no messages. I suspect the tutorial refers to a previous version of Eclipse (I am using 3.5.0 on Ubuntu Linux and also the installer version under Windows XP, but both produce the same problem), because in the first step: "Setting the target platform for Spring Dynamic Modules" it reads:
    "Click the link below to open the PDE preferences page and select "Spring Dynamic Modules for OSGi Service Platforms" from the target selection box at the bottom of the panel. Click the Load target button to load the bundles in the target platform definition, and then click OK to close the dialog."
    Both of my installations do not have such a page.