Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• xerces error when opening Spring Beans View

Hi everybody,

I am new to Spring Framework and I thought that working with Eclipse and Spring-IDE would be the best way to understand Spring MVC.

I have downloaded the last version of Spring IDE (version 1.3.4) directly from the Spring IDE Update Site. Until here, no problem

I made a Dynamic Web project with a servlet named springservlet so I defined my Spring Servlet Config file, springservlet-servlet.xml in my WEB-INF directory. I then added the Spring Nature to my project and set my springservlet-servlet.xml as a Spring Beans configuration file.

The problem is that, when I open the Spring Beans View (Window/Show View/Other/Spring/Spring Beans) and that I try to see the beans, my IDE generates an error:
    org.apache.xerces.parsers.XIncludeAwareParserConfi guration

I send you the screenshot of the problem.

Anyone can help me to solve it?

Thanks very much.

More information required

To track down your problem we need more information:
    1. Which Eclipse environment (plain Eclipse, Callisto, WSAD, RAD, ...)?
    2. Which JDK vendor and version (SUN, IBM)? Some JVM's are shipping with a broken XML parser.
    3. What errors are listed in Eclipse's error log?

Information 1 and 2 are available via "Help > About > Configuration Details".
    Information 3 is available via "Window > Show View > Other... > PDE Runtime > Error Log".

Torsten

Comment

I don't find error in the error.log

Hi,

thanks very much for your answer.
      Here are the answers to your questions:

1. Plain Eclipse,
      Eclipse SDK
      Version: 3.2.1
      Build id: M20060921-0945

2. SDK : Sun 1.5
      java.vendor=Sun Microsystems Inc.
      java.vendor.url=http://java.sun.com/
      java.version=1.5.0_06
      java.vm.info=mixed mode
      java.vm.name=Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM
      java.vm.specification.name=Java Virtual Machine Specification