X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Install springsource tool suite exe silenty

I am trying to install springsource-tool-suite-2.8.0.RELEASE-e3.7.1-win32-x86_64-installer.exe silently to Windows 7 machine and not able to make the installation silent.

Can anyone can help me installing the exe silently.

Thanks you.

Hey!

I am not an expert for Windows applications and how to make apps silent on Windows, but I thought I should mention that you could also install STS by using the ZIP file instead of the installer. In that case, you would need to unzip the file and set the path to the JDK to use in the STS.ini file.

Maybe that helps!
    -Martin

Comment

Thank you Martin for your suggestion..
      Is there any way I can extract exe to zip files OR where I can get the zip files for springsource-tool-suite-2.8.0.RELEASE-e3.7.1-win32-x86_64-installer.exe

Please suggest if you have any information on this.

Thanks

Comment

Hey!

The ZIP file of all the various STS releases can be downloaded directly from the official STS download page. Take a look at:
        http://www.springsource.org/sts, do to "Download" and expand the section called "Other Downloads". There you find all the old versions and also the ZIP packages for them.

HTH,
        Martin

Comment

Thank you martin for your suggestion.
          I downloaded and extracted to a machine and it is working. But If I use the extracted files to do different machine and try to add a new software under the Help tab it is not happening. As per my requirement I need to deploy this application in to several workstations. Is there anything like I should extract (jar.exe -xf STSInstall.zip) to each machine, I want to use the application?

And I have a archive file for perforce plugin for STS, Is there any way I can add this also along with a single package. Other than adding software through Help tab?