X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Importing Gradle project error

Hi, I'm new to Gradle, and I need to convert an existing Java with an ant build file to Gradle. I wrote a build.gradle for it and now trying to import Gradle Project through MyEclipse with STS Gradle Integration loaded. After running Build Model, it gives the error: At least one project must be selected to import. And I don't see any project listed in the Project, Description panel.

This a single project and the build.gradle does not have mutli-project definition in it.

Does it need to be a multi-project for Import Gradle Project to work? Can someone tell me what I'm missing?

Thanks!
    Ngan

I tested on a smaller project and it gave the same error. But when I rearranged the project into multi-project structure, rewrote the build.gradle and included settings.gradle, Importing Gradle project worked.

Comment

> Does it need to be a multi-project for Import Gradle Project to work?

Shouldn't have to be. I've worked with non-multi project samples before and had no problems.

> I tested on a smaller project and ...

Do you still have this small project? If you can attach a zip file and some instructions on how you try to import it I can take a look and maybe figure out why it isn't working. Could be it is a bug in the tools that I need to fix.

Comment

From MyEclipse or Eclipse, File->Import->Gradle Project, hit next, browse to Root folder of the project, hit Build Model.

How do you attach a zip file here?

Comment

Sorry for the long delay in responding. Holliday break :-) Happy new year :-)

It looks like you cannot attach zip files from the 'quick reply'. You need to click on the 'Go Advanced' button at the bottom of the quick reply. There is a way to attach files there.