X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring Suite Tool New Project Template Not Loading

Im Thilina and Im new to spring tool suite. My Operating system is windows 8.

I first extracted "spring-tool-suite-3.1.0.RELEASE-e4.2-win32-x86_64.zip"file.

Next I i went to the "springsource" folder and selected "sts-3.1.0.RELEASE" folder.

I double clicked STS.exe to execute Spring Tool Suite.

Next In the dashboard I click Create > Spring Template Project.

Then I get the following error "Error while downloading or parsing descriptors file 'https://raw.github.com/SpringSource/spring-integration-templates/master/si-sts-templates/builds/descriptor.xml':

org.eclipse.core.runtime.CoreException: Error while retrieving https://raw.github.com/SpringSource/spring-integration-"

My internet is working fine. I don't know why I'm getting this problem. Hope you guys can help me to solve this issue.

Attachment

Appreciate your time and effort.

Thank you.

Regards,

Thilina Gunawardane
    Attached Files

Hey Thilina!

Did you try to access that link from within your browser? Does that work? If that works, are you maybe behind a proxy? If so, those proxy settings need to be configured in Eclipse/STS as well (Preferences -> General -> Network Connections).

HTH,
    Martin

Comment

Hi Martin,

Thank you for your feedback. Yes I tried accessing that using the browser within the STS, it directs me to that "descriptor.xml" file without any problem. Internet also working fine.
      Actually I'm not using any proxy, But at the very first time when i tried to install STS 3.1.0 I was using a proxy. Since then I didn't use any proxy. I completely removed the zip folder and re-installed it. But same problem appears.
      I would also like to know whether the STS software is compatible with Windows 8 operating system?

Thank you for putting in your time to help me out.

Thanks a lot.
      I'm Eagerly waiting for a response from you.

Regards,