Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
STS pizzashop - List doesn't show, and create gives "resource not found" Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• STS pizzashop - List doesn't show, and create gives "resource not found"

Hello,
    I'm new to Spring Roo. Trying to get the pizzashop example to work.
    I got it to work fine on two machines at work that have Windows 7. But I can't make it work on my home Mac. It's a 2011 MacBook Air. I'm using the latest x64 STS. I've tried re-installing it, etc. I know the fact that is is on a MAC shouldn't matter, but I can't think of what else is different for such a simple example.

The problem that occurs is... when I create a simple example... it will not show the "List all [domain object]" link. And on the "create" link, it gives me a "resource not found" error. I narrowed it down to the example below.

This doesn't happen on my Windows machines, and here's another odd thing... It doesn't occur when I start out the project only using the Roo shell that comes bundled with STS. But as soon as I move the project to STS, and i try adding domain objects or fields, and refreshing using "web mvc all --package ~.web"... it won't refresh accordingly.

I zipped up the project and placed here (i wasn't able to upload as an attachment to this post):
    https://dl.dropbox.com/u/453025/pizzashop.zip

I'm not expert in roo nor Spring, etc to figure out what is missing. If someone could take a look and let me know, i'd greatly appreciate.

Below is the roo log file.. note the first line was generated using the GUI (creating the project via STS):

project --topLevelPackage com.springsource.pizzashop --projectName pizzashop --java 6 --packaging JAR
    jpa setup --provider ECLIPSELINK --database H2_IN_MEMORY
    entity jpa --class ~.domain.Base --activeRecord false --testAutomatically