Announcement Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.
STS 2.91 fails creating Grails project with install-plugin gwt Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• STS 2.91 fails creating Grails project with install-plugin gwt

I'm a newbie, so I'm learning lots of moving pieces all at once. The problem occurs when I create a new Grails project and then do install-plugin gwt. I get a compile error that com.goog.gwt.user.client.rpc does not exist.

I've tried this many times and always fail in the same way.
    1. Fresh install of 2.9.1 (or 2.9.2)
    2. Install Extensions: Google Plugin for Eclipse, Grails, Grails Support
    3. File -> New -> Grails Project
    4. Right click on the new project, choose Grails Tools -> Open Grails Command Prompt
    5. Type install-plugin-gwt

6. I get the following output in the console
    | Loading Grails 2.0.4
    | Configuring classpath.
    | Environment set to development.....
    | Resolving plugin gwt. Please wait...
    | Installing zip gwt-0.6.1.zip.....
    | Installed plugin gwt-0.6.1
    | Resolving plugin JAR dependencies.....
    | Plugin installed.

7. Then a popup "Problem Occurred" box:
    'Updating Grails dependencies for project 'test4'' has encountered a problem. (quotes exactly as shown)
    Command terminated with an error code (see details for output)

8. The details are:

Command terminated with an error code (see details for output)
    ------System.out:-----------
    | Loading Grails 2.0.4
    | Configuring classpath.
    | Environment set to development.....
    | Installing zip svn-1.0.0.M1.zip.....
    | Installed plugin svn-1.0.0.M1
    | Resolving plugin JAR dependencies.....
    | Compiling 56 source files.
    | Error Compilation error: startup failed:
    Compile error during compilation with javac.