Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Spring 3.0 MVC Template - Page Not found

Hello,

I'm new to Spring, so this might be a simple question. I'm trying to create a Spring 3.0 MVC app using the sts-2.8.1.RELEASE. I'm basing it on this tutorial:

http://blog.springsource.org/2011/01...th-spring-mvc/

I've followed all the steps, but the result is always a 404 page not found, (except for once, where it successfully created a web app, but I can't repeat it). It also shows this error message:

org.springframework.web.servlet.PageNotFound - No mapping found for HTTP request with URI [/mytest/] in DispatcherServlet with name 'appServlet'

Is there a workaround for this? I just want to be sure I can create multiple Spring MVC apps.

Possible to copy or generate with Maven?

As additional information, I've been able to get the one working MVC project to read and display input parameters on a JSP page per the tutorial.

Since I have a working version, and since I haven't had any luck creating another version via the template, would it be possible to somehow copy and rename the project? I tried that, but missed a name change somewhere and ended up with duplicates in the server.

Another option would be to use the pom.xml that's given in the tutorial to generate a war file, but I'm having a tough time locating where the server directory is to copy the war file into.

It would also be nice if someone could point out where the server log is, which I've been unable to locate.

A third option would be to create a spring MVC project without using the template. That would be fine as well, if someone could just point me to a resource to get me started on that.

Comment

Hey!