Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OAuth 2 Service provider

Hello ,
    I am new to OAuth 2. I want to use Service Provider OAuth 2 spring security but my client applications are in .net.
    Service that i want to provide is REST service.How will i integrate OAuth 2 for spring security to accomplish this task.
    Please ,Any help will be appreciated..
    Thanks

Regards,
    Utkarsh

I don't have any samples in .NET, but I imagine there are OAuth2 libraries available. The sparklr2 sample is your template for a "Service Provider" (not at OAuth2 term): sparklr2 is an Authorization Server (granting access tokens) and a Resource Server (accepting tokens to access protected resources).

Comment

Originally posted by Dave Syer View Post
      I don't have any samples in .NET, but I imagine there are OAuth2 libraries available. The sparklr2 sample is your template for a "Service Provider" (not at OAuth2 term): sparklr2 is an Authorization Server (granting access tokens) and a Resource Server (accepting tokens to access protected resources).
      But can i use Sparklr2 as a service provider(which is implemented in Spring Security) for client applications that are implemented in .net.
      What changes i will have to make to Sparklr2 to create my own service provider.

Do i need to do any change in client application? Because i dont want to make any change in client application & REST service that i wish to provide access to. I wish to integrate this Service Provider module in between this, How can i do this?

Comment