X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OAUTH Realm header issue with OAuth 1.0.0.RC1

I'm still very new to STS and OAUTH both, but I'm running into a problem here that I can't find documentation on. I'm pretty sure it's a configuration issue, but I haven't found a good example yet.

I've setup the OAUTH 1.0a SPARKLR/TONR example from [OAuth 1.0.0.RC1] on APACHE 6.0 with a 2 Legged Fetch example as suggested by this blog:

http://bmocanu.ro/coding/409/client-...ring-security/

I've got the example working with standard form post variables. My problem lies within making a post where the OAUTH variables are contained within the HTTP header (our 3rd party client is sending them that way). The same post works fine on POJO Google OAUTH code.

Code:
    OAuth realm="http://localhost:8080/sparklr/photos?format=json",oauth_consumer_key="tonr-consumer-key",oauth_signature_method="HMAC-SHA1",oauth_timestamp="1344436362",oauth_nonce="3838847075661",oauth_version="1.0",oauth_signature="s1LT1WHMLjfEF4oaVc59Sam591Q%3D"
    The problem I'm running into is that as the post goes through the Spring filters I get the following message:
    Response realm name {0} does not match system realm name of {1}

Code:
    [DEBUG] FilterChainProxy - /photos?format=json at position 13 of 14 in additional filter chain; firing Filter: 'ProtectedResourceProcessingFilter'
    [DEBUG] ProtectedResourceProcessingFilter - OAuth parameters parsed: oauth_signature=Xs/zXES7LH5Ms2OV/fKl6Sf5mNI= realm=http://localhost:8080/sparklr/photos?format=json oauth_nonce=1907532289857 oauth_version=1.0 oauth_consumer_key=tonr-consumer-key oauth_signature_method=HMAC-SHA1 oauth_timestamp=1344434430 
    [DEBUG] ProtectedResourceProcessingFilter - Consumer details loaded for tonr-consumer-key: [email protected]24c2849