X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• authorize specific variable value

I'm making this credit system. I got my provider where users can make a account and topup their credits. Client websites should be able to access these credits as some kind of payment like using PayPal.

The problem I noticed is that OAuth usually gives permission to access certain url's. While I need clients to authorize not only an url but also a specific amount of credits. So not only for example authorize the use of images but also an amount.

I used http://alexsotob.blogspot.com/2011/0...e-and-new.html as an example for my provider and client. But I can't seem to figure out how to add a variable in the authorization. And for example only that specific value can be used in my 'payment' api of my credits. So if I authorize for example a client website to use my credits I only want them to get 5 credits and no more.

I'm quite new to spring and oauth, so maybe the solution to my question is very straight forward. I hope that someone wants to help this noob anyway

Thx!

Stephan

PS If my explination isn't clear enough, please let me know and i'll try to clearify it further what I need.

Note that the article you quote, while perfectly good and very nicely written, refers to an old version of Spring Security OAuth, and things have moved on quite a lot since then. The article uses OAuth2 so I'll assume that's what you are doing as well.