X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• noob needing help

I'm new to spring and I'm trying to get to grips with spring security so that I can make some changes to authentication JasperServer. JS uses spring security 2.0.5 so I downloaded the tutorial project (spring-security-samples-tutorial-2.0.5.RELEASE.war) and deployed it to tomcat. When I try to run it I get the following error:

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: org.springframework.security.taglibs.authz.Authori zeTag.setUrl(Ljava/lang/StringV
    at org.apache.jsp.index_jsp._jspx_meth_sec_005fauthor ize_005f0(index_jsp.java:109)
    at org.apache.jsp.index_jsp._jspService(index_jsp.jav a:73)
    at org.apache.jasper.runtime.HttpJspBase.service(Http JspBase.java:70)
    at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet .java:717)
    at org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServletWrapper.servic e(JspServletWrapper.java:386)
    at org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.serviceJspFil e(JspServlet.java:313)
    at org.apache.jasper.servlet.JspServlet.service(JspSe rvlet.java:260)
    at javax.servlet.http.HttpServlet.service(HttpServlet .java:717)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.in ternalDoFilter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:290)
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ApplicationFilterChain.do Filter(ApplicationFilterChain.java:206)
    at org.springframework.security.util.FilterChainProxy $VirtualFilterChain.doFilter(FilterChainProxy.java :378)
    at org.springframework.security.intercept.web.FilterS ecurityInterceptor.invoke(FilterSecurityIntercepto r.java:109)
    at org.springframework.security.intercept.web.FilterS ecurityInterceptor.doFilter(FilterSecurityIntercep tor.java:83)
    at org.springframework.security.util.FilterChainProxy $VirtualFilterChain.doFilter(FilterChainProxy.java :390)
    at org.springframework.security.ui.SessionFixationPro tectionFilter.doFilterHttp(SessionFixationProtecti onFilter.java:52)